Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

2015-06-14T09:35:57+02:00

My girl child

Posted by Ophilya Doe

                                                                                                                                   Today in 2015,

Dear Diary

         I am pregnant, I am beautiful, I know my baby is going to be beautiful. At seven months, she kicks in me with the gentleness of a beauty queen. I know my baby is a girl because something tells me she is. I have no way of telling my baby is a girl because I can't get to the hospital from where I am, I would love to know for sure but that is something I can't afford in my situation now.

         I want my baby to be good, beautiful, happy, healthy, kind and strong, I don't want my baby to ever go through what I am going through right now to keep her safe, never. But I am afraid, I am affraid she might not be these things I wish for her. But is it too much for a mother to ask? Her father doesn't care about her, my family and my village don't want her to be born. Who can blame them? Her father killed many of my people, burnt our villages and raped many girls like me.

          ...ohh I didn't tell you my name, please forgive me... I am Um Haleema and I am pregnant with the enemy's girl child. Dear Diary, only you and I can keep my baby, I want to give birth to her at all cost even though the consequences will be serious.

                                                                                                                                     Um Haleema

My girl child

See comments

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
comments
D
Um Haleema may ur courage protect you and the baby n ur wishes for ur girl child come true. <br /> <br /> Another epic story.
Reply
A
Indeed!I admire ur courage!
Reply
M
haleema i love your courage,despite everything you've through you have decided to keep the baby.i belive that every life is sacred and must not be harmed, may God strengthen you. i pray that others will follow in your stead.
Reply

Girl Gift Template by Ipietoon - Hosted by Overblog